--- title: "Sharing Dashboard" slug: "sharing-dashboard-and-card-1" updated: 2024-09-03T13:30:37Z published: 2024-09-03T13:30:37Z canonical: "help.csgi.com/sharing-dashboard-and-card-1" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.csgi.com/docs/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Sharing Dashboard and Card You can share access for dashboards with groups and users. In the Share dialog, you have the ability to grant or revoke access for any resource to which you have access. This dialog is available for all dashboards. If you possess an Admin default security role or a custom role with "**Manage All Cards and Pages**" enabled, you have the authority to share the dashboard. To share the dashboard access: 1. Click on the **add user** icon in the upper right-hand side of the Page. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c578bb14-e570-4b6e-93ed-f6c5b8a2d8a1/Images/Documentation/Screenshot%202023-12-14%20at%204.54.15%E2%80%AFPM(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-26T13%3A30%3A05Z&se=2026-10-26T14%3A30%3A05Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Jntqgm%2FQhhY0E2zYlYcQGopGOFH3Z6Hvq5ir%2B4X9OBY%3D)or click on the **share** icon and select **Share** from the dropdown. The Share dialog will be displayed. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c578bb14-e570-4b6e-93ed-f6c5b8a2d8a1/Images/Documentation/Screenshot%202023-12-21%20at%208.56.55%E2%80%AFPM.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-26T13%3A30%3A05Z&se=2026-10-26T14%3A30%3A05Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Jntqgm%2FQhhY0E2zYlYcQGopGOFH3Z6Hvq5ir%2B4X9OBY%3D) 2. To share the card access, hover over the card and select **share** from the **card options** dropdown. The Share dialog will be displayed. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c578bb14-e570-4b6e-93ed-f6c5b8a2d8a1/Images/Documentation/Screenshot%202023-11-17%20at%2010.08.20%E2%80%AFPM.png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-10-26T13%3A30%3A05Z&se=2026-10-26T14%3A30%3A05Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=Jntqgm%2FQhhY0E2zYlYcQGopGOFH3Z6Hvq5ir%2B4X9OBY%3D) 3. Type the name of the desired recipients or group in the share field. A list of users and/or groups matching your query pops-up. 4. Select the desired user or group from the list. 5. (Optional) In the message field, enter a message to be added to the email sent to those with whom you shared the access. 6. (Optional) If you do not want share recipients to receive email notifications that you are sharing access with them, uncheck the **Send email notifications** box. 7. Click Share. ## Stop Sharing a Dashboard You can stop sharing a dashboard that you have previously shared with other users. 1. Click on the **add user** icon in the upper right-hand side of the Page. 2. Delete all of the email addresses and groups from the list of shared users by clicking the "**X**" to the right-hand side of the same. 3. Click **Save**. Shared Users will still be able to use their copies of the shared dashboard, although they will not be able to restore it or receive any updates that you might make to it. --- ### See Also: - [Dashboard](/v1/docs/dashboard-1) - [Manage Dashboard](/v1/docs/manage-dashboard) - [Creating an Alert](/v1/docs/alerts)